Who We Are

Larissa Swanson

Leasing and Marketing Manager

What’s a typical day look like for you?

I try to wake up early enough to hit a spin class before getting to work in the morning. After work, I try to cook easy meals without burning my house down and then get horizontal on my couch to binge watch Netflix shows. When I’m like 90% ready for bed, I’ll start scrolling through tik tok to get my last laughs in for the night before falling asleep.

What year did you start with Crestone?

I joined the team in summer of 2021.

Where did you grow up?

Aberdeen, SD

Favorite thing about your neighborhood that you grew up in?

We had this huge row of trees separating all the backyards, and in between all of the trees was a long dirt path. All of the neighbor kids would use that path to create bike ramps, put up “houses” made of cardboard boxes, and hide our collections of random (and useless) items we’d find around town. It was our own little private place to hang out.

When you were 10 years old, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be an electrical engineer AND a Hollywood actress.

What do you like to do when you are not working?

I like to play with my dog, go for a run or do a spin class, go shopping, watch movies with my boyfriend, get drinks with friends, or FaceTime my family to name a few!

My three pet peeves?

Noises from humans! Loud breathing, tapping fingers, loud chewing, excessive scratching – any of that, I’m out.

Name a few of your daily habits (other than showering or brushing your teeth).

I like to order a medium iced coffee each day and take about 4 sips. I enjoy “accidentally” adding items to my online shopping carts. I also play with my hair a lot out of habit too.