Who We Are
Caleb McGuire
Residential Project Superintendent
Nickname you prefer to be called:


What’s a typical day look like for you?

I run the day-to-day operations on the construction site and control the short-term schedule. My days start early; I wake up at 5:00 am, drink some water, eat breakfast (usually Fruity Pebbles cereal). Most days, I start the work day discussing job site progression with project managers. After a brief meeting I check in at my job sites and do whatever is necessary to ensure the project stays on schedule. My daily tasks range from updating our sub contractors on any changes in the plans, delivering materials to sites, coordinating material delivery, and scheduling inspections.

What year did you start with Crestone?


What year did you get into the construction field?


Where did you grow up?

Webster, South Dakota

Favorite thing about your neighborhood that you grew up in?

A lot of the houses in my neighborhood were built in the early 1900’s, many of them had original trim and mill work inside and that was something I always found interesting. The people in my neighborhood were all tightly knit and they would always lend a hand when needed, the strong “community” vibe is something that will always be unforgettable.

When you were 10 years old, what did you want to be when you grew up?

When I was ten, I swore up and down that I was going to be the next Dale Earnhardt. I was going to take over his spot in making sure Jeff Gordon didn’t win another single race!

What do you like to do when you are not working?

When I’m not working I enjoy spending time with my wife and son. Just being around them, no mater what we are doing is always my favorite thing to do. Outside of family I thoroughly enjoy watch and participating in any form of racing, from Supercross to NASCAR.

My three pet peeves?

• I absolutely loathe tardiness.
• I will not share any type of beverage with anyone.
• I really do not enjoy when people chew with their mouth open.

Name a few of your daily habits (other than showering or brushing your teeth).

A few of my daily habits area, tucking my son in and reading him a book, charging my tool batteries, and checking the weather.